2010 Municipal Election


The City Council approved Resolution 9, Series 2010 at its organizational meeting on Monday, March 15, 2010 cancelling the Cherry Hills Village Municipal Election scheduled for Tuesday, April 6, 2010. The City of Cherry Hills Village would normally hold an election in April to elect the Mayor and City Council members for Districts 2, 4, and 6.

Colorado Statutes and the City’s Municipal Code allow for elections to be cancelled if there is only one candidate for each of the open positions on City Council and for Mayor, including candidates filing affidavits of intent of write-in candidate. Further, in the 2010 Municipal Election, the City received petitions from only one person for each of the City Council positions up for election (Districts 2, 4, and 6) as well as for the position of Mayor.


In addition to cancelling the April 6, 2010 regular municipal election, the resolution passed by the City Council declared the following candidates elected to the following positions:

  • Mike Wozniak, to serve as mayor for a third and final two year term (2010 to 2012)
  • Russell Stewart, to represent District 2 for a second and final four year term (2010 to 2014)
  • Scott Roswell, to represent District 4 for a second and final four year term (2010 to 2014)
  • Harriet Crittenden LaMair, to represent District 6 for a second and final four year term (2010 to 2014)

Ballot Measures

There were no ballot measures on the 2010 ballot for Cherry Hills Village.